22 Comments
Mar 29, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi! Stefano here. I'm an architect working in Asia and specialized in green building design strategies, sustainable communities, cities of tomorrow, renewable energy, etc. and I love to workshop ideas and creative thinking on anything that relates to sustainable design and architecture (#give); I'm also starting my first baby steps in establishing a small NGO/startup/something that will connect sustainability, wellness, and design, creativity, advocacy, training, social impact, probably starting from Hong Kong where I live but aiming for an online identity to reach different places in the world, and I'll need all the help possible to figure out how to do this (#ask)!!!

Expand full comment
author

Love it Stefano! Who are you hoping to serve with this new project? Thinking sharing some details on this might help you find others in the community who are passionate about serving this same end user.

Expand full comment

That's the question... I'm not sure yet, still debating and thinking about this, I will start a small brainstorm with some other sustainability people too.... I'm thinking, it could be an online platform that enables the development of training and advocacy in non-ordinary ways. Additionally, providing a space for sustainability and design to take shape and get exhibited and shared. The question at the very core is how to develop something that has an online identity but at the same time achieves strong, quantifiable impact in people's and communities' lives... I think I have a lot to do in developing this project!!

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi all! I am Rachel, and I just finished a graduate fellowship to study international security, democracy, and disinformation. I am looking to connect with people working to build a safer, better internet through tech policy, trust & safety, media literacy, or digital diplomacy (#ask).

I am connected to the Rotary Peace Fellowship and Fulbright U.S. Student Alumni Ambassador communities if anyone is interested in exploring grants or fellowships (#give)! You can find me on LinkedIn here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachelelizabethbrooks/

Expand full comment
author

Rachel, this Center is likely already on your radar but ICYMI, I thought I'd flag the Center for Humane Technology. Possibly adjacent to your interests, but I wonder if you'd bump into like minds there. https://www.humanetech.com/technologists

Expand full comment
Apr 5, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi Cari, good morning! The Center for Humane Technology is on my radar, but I had not checked out some of these resources on the Center's website. I appreciate you flagging them!

Expand full comment
author

Rachel, you have an impressive background! I've just sent a note through my network to see who I might be able to connect you to in your interest area. Stay tuned. :)

Expand full comment
Apr 5, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Thank you so much, Cari! I appreciate your support!

Expand full comment
author

Rachel, I had someone in my network respond to my note about you. He and I work together at IDEOU. He suggested his wife's best friend - a man named Nicolas Jupillat (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolasjupillat/). See what you think. Happy to connect you if you think it makes sense. Of course, no pressure!

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi Cari, I just looked at his profile and would love to connect with Nicolas if you would not mind making an introduction! I can also plan to reach out via LinkedIn if easier. Thank you again!

Expand full comment
author

Excellent! Expect an intro via LinkedIn and my colleague, Adrien :) https://www.linkedin.com/in/adriengomar/

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi Rachel! It seems like we have similar interests and would be able to help one another; I will send you a LinkedIn request! Thanks Cari for connecting us :)

Expand full comment

Likewise, Ramya! Looking forward to connecting soon!

Expand full comment

Hi! I'm Cass, I write a climate justice newsletter on how to make a more effective impact on the planet for free and am connected to the environmental NGO world (#give) and I'm looking for connections working in sustainability NGOs, social enterprises etc. as I'm launching into freelance writing work from mid-April and looking for opportunities (#ask)

Expand full comment
author

Cass, I love your bold move to freelance work. Can you say more about the kinds of writing assignments that would be a match with your skills and interests?

Expand full comment

Sure! So I'm particularly looking for either part-time work or consultancies, ideally remotely or in Brussels, in communications & social media on climate justice & sustainable development. I am open to different kinds of work but have experience in journalism, social media management, newsletter management & comms strategy

Expand full comment
author

Cass, I came across this today. Wonder if it might interest you? I have big respect for this institute's work. https://www.presencing.org/news/news/detail/5c4bd022-679b-47ab-a9f5-3106c2a785fb

Expand full comment

This looks interesting, thanks for sharing!

Expand full comment
author

I’m connected to a large community of practicing social entrepreneurs around the world (#give), and I’m looking for connections to collegiate career center professionals who might be interested in knowing about A Force For Good for their students (#ask).

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2021Liked by Cari Keller

Hi Cari, I just graduated from the University of Bradford's Peace Studies & International Development Division. I was involved in the Accelerated Student Entrepreneurship Programme (ASEP) while there. While not a career center, they might be a good potential collaborator! Here is a link for more information (https://www.bradford.ac.uk/careers/bradford-entrepreneur/bradford-entrepreneur-asep/) and contact email (open-innovation@bradford.ac.uk). Good luck!

Expand full comment
author

Awesome, thanks so much Rachel. I'll reach out to them. PS. Congrats on your graduation! Your program looks fab.

Expand full comment

Hi Cari, if you're interested in other markets outside the US, I can put you in contact with people working in the social sector here in Hong Kong, and potentially in some other places in South East Asia.

Expand full comment